- NEW PRODUCT: "The Greatest Vitamin In The World" See why...
- Posted by jas3777
"The Greatest Vitamin in the World" is a new product utilising Whole
Vitamins (not synthetic), Chelated Minerals (most absorbable for the body to
be able to utilize ), Probiotics (good bacteria for the intestine which is
critical for the body's immune system ), Vegetable Enzymes (critical in
supporting the body in digesting all the food we eat ), all in one vitamin!
For complete details and the lowest prices on the 'net for "The Greatest
Vitamin in the World" go to:
www.dontforgettotakeyourvitamins.com/spivak29919
- Posted by Bob Blaylock
This stupid spammer...
Thinks we will fall for his scam...
And buy his snake oil.
----------
Complaints to:
abuse (at) earthlink.net
abuse (at) level3.com
abuse (at) ev1.net
abuse (at) rackshack.net
While you're at it, I imagine that <info@thegreatestvitaminintheworld.com> would love to hear what you think of their affiliate spamming this
newsgroup.
* Oops, I forgot to munge <info@thegreatestvitaminintheworld.com>. It would be just awful if some spamming scum harvested the address
<info@thegreatestvitaminintheworld.com> from this newsgroup, and started spamming it. I sure hope that doesn't
happen.
--
I hate spam, but that isn't really part of my email
address. Remove the string "HatesSpam" from this email
address before you use it: BobHatesSpam@Blaylock.to
Ever wonder what it'd be like to be a blood-sucking parasite?
http://tinyurl.com/7wxk
- Posted by BJ in Texas
Bob Blaylock wrote:
Bob, It will never happen! Everybody knows spammers only use
opt-in lists, they would never harvest a newsgroup... :-) BJ
- Posted by Julie Bove
"jas3777" <jas3777@earthlink.net> wrote in message
news
lZDb.2499$Ts5.820@newsread2.news.atl.earthli nk.net...
This guy's ISP and report him for abuse like I did!
--
Type 2
http://users.bestweb.net/~jbove/
- Posted by Gary Woods
Bob Blaylock <BobHatesSpam@Blaylock.to> wrote:
I strongly suspect that <info@thegreatestvitaminintheworld.com> already
knows their affiliates are spamming and doesn't care.
But an inquiry from some other place to
<info@thegreatestvitaminintheworld.com> might be worthwhile.
Oops! Forgot to mung. My bad.
Gary Woods AKA K2AHC- PGP key on request, or at www.albany.net/~gwoods
Zone 5/6 in upstate New York, 1200' elevation. NY WO G
- Posted by Bob Blaylock
In article <n591uvcsitj6hadui7memmojikrj6eo56j@4ax.com>,
Gary Woods <gwoods@albany.net> wrote:
Yes, you need to be careful about that. You really shouldn't post
the address <info@thegreatestvitaminintheworld.com> without munging
it first. You never know what spamming scum might be harvesting
addresses from this newsgroup. Said scum might harvest
<info@thegreatestvitaminintheworld.com>, and then
<info@thegreatestvitaminintheworld.com> might start getting all
kinds of unwanted crap. We wouldn't want that to happen to
<info@thegreatestvitaminintheworld.com>, would we?
of course, even worse, would be to put the address
<info@thegreatestvitaminintheworld.com> into the headers
of a posting. That's where Spam-bots are thought to give
the most priority to harvesting. I sure hope that nobody
puts <info@thegreatestvitaminintheworld.com> into any message
headers.
--
I hate spam, but that isn't really part of my email
address. Remove the string "HatesSpam" from this email
address before you use it: BobHatesSpam@Blaylock.to
Ever wonder what it'd be like to be a blood-sucking parasite?
http://tinyurl.com/7wxk
- Posted by Brian Mailman
Bob Blaylock wrote:
I hope they don't either. That would be forging an identity, and is a
TOSable offence at most ISPs.
But doing a -whois reveals this and a little reverse engineering comes
up with
donlapre@thegreatestvitaminintheworld.com as well as a fax number or two
to register your appreciation. Of course, not too much appreciation
since they have to pay for paper and toner and such like
Registrant:
Torica, LLC
4855 E. Warner Rd.
#24 PMB 136
Phoenix, Arizona 85044
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: THEGREATESTVITAMININTHEWORLD.COM
Created on: 08-Jan-03
Expires on: 08-Jan-05
Last Updated on: 17-Mar-03
Administrative Contact:
Lapre, Don donlapre2000@yahoo.com
Torica, LLC
4855 E. Warner Rd.
#24 PMB 136
Phoenix, Arizona 85044
United States
602-681-2900 Fax --
Technical Contact:
Lapre, Don donlapre2000@yahoo.com
Torica, LLC
4855 E. Warner Rd.
#24 PMB 136
Phoenix, Arizona 85044
United States
602-681-2900 Fax --
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.VSN1.COM
NS2.VSN1.COM
- Posted by Flying Rat
Bob Blaylock said this...
post headers. I've done this post to demonstrate how.
Ratty
--
www.flyingrat.net