Fashion, Beauty, Entertainment, Cars, Celebrities > Health & Fitness > Arthritis > Ever Bought Meds Online?
Ever Bought Meds Online?
Posted by King Fuzz


I've been out of work a few months, and don't have COBRA or health
insurance. I'm almost out of methotrexate, and a friend suggested
buying online, via a Canadian pharmacy website (no address, just to
find one).

My question is, has anyone had any experience buying arthritis or any
other kind of medication online? Can you suggest a site where I can
get the best price or service, or, sites to avoid?

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks-

Posted by Dorothy


Have had no trouble buying from Canada over the past year or so. Did a
web search back then and decided to go with an outfit in Manitoba
called, Canada Meds. It's also known as Point Douglas Pharmacy,
Winnipeg. My US doctor was willing to write a prescription for three
months' dosage of my meds and indicated that four refills were allowed
(thus, a 15-month supply; I'm working on my last bottle). You will
learn that they will run your prescription through their own MD
licensed in Canada who will rubber stamp it for a fee. They then fill
the prescription and mail it to you. You order refills over the phone.
Their main tollfree number is 877-542-3330. You can find lots of
others on the web. They seem to match each other's prices. I've been
saving about 40 cents on the dollar by ordering from Canada. This will
vary, depending on what meds you order. I feel they have a darn good
business and are not going to kill the golden goose by shipping bad
merchandise. Canada's doctors and pharmacists are regulated as tightly
as they are in the US.
Good luck,
Dorothy www.sayokay.com




atomic_robot_man@yahoo.com (King Fuzz) wrote in message news:<b5bff244.0308051831.27621695@posting.google. com>...

Posted by Harvey R.Stone




This is an excellent example of Ping and Pong advertising. Whyyyy here
goes,,,,,, you get an innocent question that happens to be about the
purchase of ANYthing with a response which just happens to supply sites
or numbers to call to answer the question.

ITS ADVERTISING AND CAN NOT BE DONE IN THIS NEWSGROUP AND WILL BE
REPORTED TO THE ISPS INVOLVED. (*&^&^%$^&*(()_

It is all about making money off of people with problems and not near
as slick as these people think it is.

Harv

Posted by Harvey R.Stone




Advertising is not allowed by charter in this newsgroup and reported to
the ISPs involved. You will not post your sites here without being
reported to those involved. It does not matter if you can understand.

Harv


Posted by Paul T. Holland




Jess Anderson wrote:

Jess, see my post 'not from a dead woman'.

There is NO woman - she's dead...

This was a scam from the git go, it's just that some are easier to spot
than others with experience - which Harvey has.

no disrespect to your powers of observation - but you didn't know the
history of this idjit - 'gene' is pretty well known for YEARS of
spamming and scamming -

Paul

Posted by Sunshyne


Felt like I was reading a Hardy Boys or Nancy Drew mystery book. You
two..Harv and Paul are great detectives!!

Blew my mind, how you can figure all that out. Way to go!


Similar Posts